Trinidad City Council November Election Candidates

By on September 6, 2013
city logo

Trinidad—— Trinidad City Council is comprised of the mayor and six council members. Trinidad City Clerk Audra Garrett announced on Aug. 26 2013 the following candidates are certified for the November 5, 2013 Regular Municipal Election.


Both Mayor Bernadette Baca-Gonzales and past Mayor Joe Reorda are both certified and will be looking to be elected to seat for the next two years.


The following eight person are also certified to run for four open Trinidad City Council seats on the November 5, 2013 ballot.

E.R.A. McCarthey, Pat Fletcher, Steve Bolton, Albert Gauna, Anthony Mattie, Michelle Miles, Thomas Poss, and Liz Torres.


Gonzales will be looking to keep her seat as mayor, while Mattie and Miles who filled Trinidad City Council seats last year will be looking to keep their positions.